What you may have missed in the last 10 years

In setting up my new blog, I’d like to share some links to my work from the last decade. I joined the BBC in 2001, working on cricket – and attending two World Cups – until 2007, and then focusing on Olympic sport during the 2008 Games and the lead-up to London 2012. I have also contributed regularly to American football coverage, attending the first four NFL regular season games in London, and have attended the University Boat Race every year since 2004.

Written work:

My blog on the BBC website, which focused on Olympic sport.

Contributions, mainly on rowing, to the BBC Olympics blog around the Beijing Games.

Contributions to the BBC Test Match Special blog, mainly during the 2007 Cricket World Cup in the Caribbean.

Comment and analysis on the BBC’s 606 website, including weekly NFL predictions and a week of articles around the 2008 Boat Race.

Lots of other written content on the BBC website, best found by using Journalisted.

In 2004 and at the beginning of ’05, I wrote the Cricket Column blog.

Video:

Planned interviews with the likes of GB Rowing coach Jurgen Grobler, cyclist David Millar and BBC commentator Steve Cram, plus mixed-zone scrums with the likes of Usain Bolt and Jessica Ennis.

Video editing, as with this piece on GB rowers Andy Hodge and Pete Reed at Henley.

Social media:

Follow me on Twitter, have a look at my snaps on Twitpic or listen to my interviews on Audioboo.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What you may have missed in the last 10 years

  1. I didn’t realise you were leaving Auntie Beeb. Hope it means we still get to see you.

Leave a Reply

